Fringe Furniture 31 Award Winners

As always, Fringe Furniture kicked off the Festival with a bang – and boy did this year’s award winners BRING. IT. Awards for Design Innovation, Sustainable Material and Practice, Craftsmanship and more were announced on the night, and the exhibition continues at the Abbotsford Convent until October 1. Ikea this aint.

Production Ready Award presented by Like Butter: Edie Kurzer – Narrow  Minded Bookshelf

Best Student Design presented by Tongue and Groove: Morgan Doty – CYMK Chair

Tait Award for Design Innovation presented by Tait: Josh Carmody – The Remnants

Award for Best Design -Sustainable Material & Practice presented by Banyule Council: Morgan Doty – CYMK Chair

Emerging Designer Award presented by Craft: Nancy Ji  – Archie

ISM Objects Award for Lighting Innovations presented by ISM Objects: John Budd – Lucienne Vessels

Out of the Echo Chambre Award presented by the Abbotsford Convent: Nancy Ji  – Archie

Craftmanship Award presented by Handsome and Co: Hugh Makin Passage Credenza and Linus Table